Written by Zoë Holloway, August 9, 2016


Season 10 of Australia’s Next Top Model  is due to start later this year; and in the lead up to the premiere episode on September 20, Foxtel has just announced this year’s contestants!

Being the tenth season in the series, this year we’re going see bigger photoshoots, more guest judges (including the likes of Miranda Kerr and Elle Macpherson) and more insane challenges than ever before.

The show is again being helmed by judges Alex Perry, Megan Gale and Jennifer Hawkins; with Alex saying:

‘Ten years is a lifetime in the modelling industry, so to have survived let alone thrived, is such an honour for Australia’s Next Top Model. It’s fantastic and a very proud moment to be celebrating ten seasons of such an iconic and landmark series. When we first started filming in the Foxtel studios in Sydney in 2004, none of us could ever have imagined the show would grow to launch so many modelling careers,’

‘It’s been a thrill to have worked with hosts Erika Heynatz, Sarah Murdoch, Jodhi Meares, Jennifer Hawkins and of course our dear, irreplaceable Charlotte Dawson, to whom so much of the of the show’s success is attributed to. Over the years we’ve shared plenty of laughter, tears, outrageous moments and a love of producing great fashion imagery.’


The thirteen finalists all vying for the Top Model title are from:

NSW: Aleyna Fitzgerald (16), Linnea Stevens-Jones (16), Sabine Jamieson (17), Belinda Kosorok (18), Daisy Davies (19), Kassidy Ure (19), Jordan Simek (20), Vitoria Triboni (25)

VIC: Summer Kane (19),

QLD: Christy Baker (17)

SA: Jessie Andrewartha (21)

WA: Laura Taaffe (20)

TAS: Sofie Baric (17)

Australia’s Next Top Model season 10 will begin September 20 at 7.30pm (ESDT) on Fox 8.

Posted in: